Customer Reviews
shih-tzu-ebook
Shih Tzu Savvy
‘Learn How to Make Your Shih Tzu
Happy, Healthy and Obedient’
4.8
4.8 rating
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 67 reviews)
Excellent81%
Very good19%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%
Below you will find reviews posted by some of our customers. If you would like to leave a review of your own there is a form at the bottom of the page.

If you would like help with your Shih Tzu Savvy click here to find out more!

it was helpful and gave me reassurance...

5.0 rating
May 23, 2013

I found it helpful because it goes through all stages of bringing your dog home and bringing a first time dog owner. I needed to know even the basic things do it was helpful and gave me reassurance I was doing things right.

Denise Sant, West Midlands England

helped me have a great relationship with my puppy...

5.0 rating
May 23, 2013

Shih Tzu Savvy is the greatest support ever and the books have been so usually and helped me have a great relationship with my puppy, thank you, Shih Tzu Savvy.

Jackie Collier, Oscoda Michigan United States

I will learn to be a good owner...

5.0 rating
May 23, 2013

I am learning all over again about how to look after a dog. With the help from Shih Tzu Savvy I will learn to be a good owner of my LUCY.

Robert Ayre, Sunderland Tyne & Wear England

it works...

5.0 rating
May 14, 2013

Each time I want to train something new I read about it first and then try it and it works. One thing that I have found is that you need to have a trainer for the person that is doing the training it is to easy for them to slip up.

Pat & Marge, Freeville New York US

put us on the right track...

5.0 rating
May 14, 2013

We had never had a Shih tzu before and we found your topics very helpful. As time and training goes by your information put us on the right track to getting “Swiffer” to heed our commands.

John Wemyss, Trenton Ontario Canada

it works very good...

5.0 rating
May 14, 2013

You have help me so much to understand my dog and how to train her. And being a puppy this has helped me a lot. I take a zip lock bag when she poops so she don’t get started at eating it and it works very good.

Ruth Ann Barrett, Lakewood Co Jefferson

training is less daunting...

5.0 rating
May 14, 2013

Having access to professional and expert help at all times made the task of training far less daunting and an invaluable insight into what makes a SHIH TZU ‘Tick’

Anne Howells, Belfast Northern Ireland UK

helped me understand his needs and wants...

5.0 rating
May 10, 2013

Shih Tzu Savvy has not only helped me to get on the right track training and socializing my Shih Tzu, it has also . These are very strong willed little pups and they need firm, fair direction. With the help of Shih Tzu Savvy, although we have a long way to go, I think your book along with your support will help us develop the loving relationship we all want with our little Shih Tzu.

Betty Knight, North Reading Ma USA

Shih Tzu Savvy addresses many more areas...

5.0 rating
May 10, 2013

I found Shih Tzu Savvy quite by accident while surfing the internet for information on the breed. I have other books that I borrowed from a friend but I feel that Shih Tzu Savvy addresses many more areas and the information is much more complete. The e-mail communication is invaluable in my estimation. Keep up the good work.

Anita Maki, Geneseo IL US

helped me and my husband to better understand the breed...

5.0 rating
May 10, 2013

Shih Tzu Savvy has helped me and my husband to better understand the breed. The tips on training, health, and grooming are the most informative I found when I decided to get a Shih Tzu.

Mary Frihi, Walhalla South Carolina USA

the good advice really works...

5.0 rating
May 10, 2013

I have been motivated by the online encouragement and advice, having bite size steps to follow really helps. It makes you feel that you are not alone and the good advice really works. I have a very content, happy Shih Tzu and we are bonding really well; having fun learning/training together.

R Thompson, Preston Lancashire England

My dog's behavior is much improved...

5.0 rating
May 10, 2013

So far this book has been a great help in all areas. My dog’s behavior is much improved in company and he has begun socializing well with other people and pets.

Marilyn Frank, Ocala Florida USA

we're a happy family!...

5.0 rating
May 10, 2013

I got Yoshi as a birthday gift when he was 6 weeks old and I had no idea on how to raise him but my husband searched online for information and found Shih Tzu Savvy among others but Shih Tzu Savvy gave us more information which is what I needed. Now with the proper information I’ve read and implemented, we’re a happy family! Thank You!

Rona K. Springer, Honolulu Hawaii USA

Shih Tzu Savvy is an excellent book...

5.0 rating
May 10, 2013

Shih Tzu Savvy is an excellent book – it gives great advice, which is easy to understand and follow. It gave me a greater understanding of my new puppy. I look forward to reading on through the different stages.

Elaine Hill, Buttevant, Co. Cork. Ireland

It has made my life easier...

5.0 rating
May 10, 2013

I did not know how to take proper care of my Shih Tzu puppy and Shih Tzu Savvy has given me the world of information at my fingertips. I didn’t have to go to any other sources to get information. The book is very organized. It has an excellent table of contents, which has made finding what I wanted to know about my Shih Tzu puppy easy to find. I just love the book. It has made my life easier knowing how to care for my Shih Tzu puppy, Chloe. She is a content and very lovable dog because of the help that I received from Shih Tzu Savvy.

Carole Mendoza, Baton Rouge Louisiana United States

Savvy has been a blessing to us...

5.0 rating
May 10, 2013

Shih Tzu Savvy and the free email support has been a blessing to us in training our 8 mo. old male. Shih Tzu dogs are intelligent and easy to train.

Loretta Baker, New Kensington PA Westmoreland

has not had an accident for 3 weeks...

5.0 rating
May 10, 2013

Yeah! My Shih Tzu is 6 months and has not had an accident for 3 weeks. Thanks to ST Savvy and training myself to be consistent and use the crate. Thank you

Pam & Rich Knutson, Spicer MN

she is doing a lot better...

5.0 rating
May 10, 2013

I was at a total loss with Lizzy until I got Shih Tzu Savvy. She would always hide in her crate when anyone else came in (and that includes my husband and grandson that lives with us). She still will not let them to close to her but she is doing a lot better!! She follows them around the house to see what they are doing and then comes back to where I am and plays.

Sharon Walker, Greenfield Ohio

Definitely worth the price...

5.0 rating
May 10, 2013

It is nice to have a book to refer to that is geared toward my dog. Definitely worth the price.

Gloria, Mesa Arizona USA

does what other books struggle with...

5.0 rating
May 10, 2013

Shih Tzu Savvy does what other books struggle with, providing you sound advice on how to train and care for your Shih Tzu because it’s written specifically for the breed. Excellent read and great ongoing email support and encouragement as you go.

Susan Shoemark, North Shore City Auckland New Zealand

obviously written by a caring and experienced person...

5.0 rating
May 10, 2013

The literature provided an immense wealth of information on many varied subjects regarding the Shih Tzu breed for nervous first-time owners. It was obviously written by a caring and experienced person who has graciously taken the time to pass her experience down to other caring Shih Tzu owners. Thank you!

George Gregory, Howie Center Nova Scotia Canada

The advice and hints were great...

5.0 rating
May 10, 2013

The information in the book was great because of not knowing about this type of dog, I was clueless. Our pet was given to us as a present from a very special person who knew we were interested and wanting a dog. The advice and hints were great. Thank you!

Carole Barkley, Longview Wa USA

easy reference material...

4.0 rating
April 4, 2013

Shih Tzu Savvy is easy reference material to access when I have an issue to deal with. It gives me guidance & confidence to turn my little puppy into an obidient dog.

Erma Armit, Fort Frances Ontario canada

perfect instruction...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

The perfect instruction manual for the whole family. the identified characteristics of the dog are spot on.

Roland Nicholson, Wheelers Hill Victoria Australia

helped me understand the Shih Tzu...

4.0 rating
April 4, 2013

Shih Tzu Savvy had helped me understand the Shih Tzu temperment and mentality. They are quite a willful and stubborn and loving and sweet dog all rolled into one and this ebook has helped me understand how to deal with mine much better. I would highly recommend this breed and especially this book for guidance.

Sherrie Pennington, Mobile Alabama USA

fab value for your money...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

I have found Shih Tzu Savvy to be so helpful with facts information and advice which more importantly works. The free e mail support is also such an added bonus. The package is fab value for your money and I would highly recommend it.

Jan Ferguson, West Lothian Scotland

support is fantastic...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

I would recommend Shih Tzu Savy to anyone who has a Shih Tzu. The advice and support is fantastic. There is so much to learn about having a shih Tzu as they are very special dogs, who require a great deal of love and affection. Shih Tzu Savvy has got all the advice you will need to have a happy healthy Shih Tzu.

Lesle Lindner, Southport Queensland Australia

great resource...

4.0 rating
April 4, 2013

It is such a great resource. It had been a long time since we had a dog in the house and never this breed. It has helped bring this new baby into our family such an easy transition. Our last dog lived to be 19 and we just lost our cat at 21. We weren’t sure how things would go but Shih Tzu Savvy has made it a learning experience that has been both enjoyable and rewarding.

Mary Wyatt, Greensboro Maryland USA

our whole life changed...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

I was a little concerned about having adopted this bundle of energy – and the first week was “difficult”. Delighted to say that as soon as received Shih Tzy Savvy and put into practice the advice given, our whole life changed. We love our little guy to bits and I am sure the feeling is mutual. He is a joy (with attitude).

Pat Jones, Invercargill New Zealand

good common sense...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

Your book has changed mine and Buffy’s life. I didn’t realise i was doing so much wrong. Your advice is good common sense. We now have the best relationship.Thanks to your book.

Jacqueline Rose, Aldridge West Midlands United Kingdom

helped me understand...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

I was having difficulties understanding why my dog was doing some of the things he was doing that were becoming so upsetting to me. Your book helped me understand him better along with how I was handling the situation.

Claudia Skalko(Beau), Mt. Iron Minnesota United States

wonderful way to help...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

I look forward to the e-mails from you. the Shih-tus can be very stubborn with the e-mail help I am having fun with my new puppy I have a 6 yr old and he was harder to train because I did what I thought was right, but now I have a reference to fall back on. It is a wonderful way to help us. The convenience of the e-mails is wonderful, I am so very happy I enrolled in Shih-Tsu Savvy, it has made me and my puppy very happy.What a great thing for us Shis-Tsu lovers. Thank-you again.

Linda Albert, Melbourne Ontario Canada

works straight away...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

Fantastic, easy to understand instructions on how to get your shih tzu to listen to you. Positive and helpful advice that works straight away!

F Shaw, Berkeley Vale NSW Australia

helpful information...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

Very glad to have found Shih Tzu Savvy. Very helpful information complete with regular email updates and tutorials. Also the facility to email direct questions(though not tried it yet!) makes this exceptional value for money.

Carol Daysh, Brighouse West Yorkshire England

help me a lot...

4.0 rating
April 4, 2013

Your book help me a lot in how to handle my Lily, before I was very nervous about this little girl and I realy din’t know much about Sheh Tzu, but now thanks to you I have learned to be very patient with her, but she is such a joy for me and my husband and the rest of my family, especially my grand children, they adore her and she is eccellent with children! Thanks again.

Grace Peluso, West Hartford CT USA

more than pleased...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

I came across Shih Tzu Savy by accident when I was looking for further info on training and bred information, when I received your info I was more than pleased I was delighted with both the support and the updates that I receive via e-mail. Thank you

Elaine Mignonelli, Whitehaven Cumbria England

wish I had know about Shih Tzu Savvy first...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

When I was looking for information to help me with my Shih Tzu I wish I had know about Shih Tzu Savvy first before wasting time with other books because it lets you know what to expect & do with this particular type of breed.

Clydette Harris, Danville KY United States

awesome tool...

4.0 rating
April 4, 2013

I have found Shih Tzu Savvy to be an awesome tool with a wealth of information that has helped us so much with our new puppy, I look so forward to getting the e-mails with additional advice. If you were to purchase any traing guide this is the one and only one you will require.

Gary & Lynn Woods, Hamilton Ontario Canada

relaxed owner...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

when I purchased the book I was floundering – having problems with toilet training and thinking I had made a mistake – with your support and guidance I am a relaxed owner – thank you.

Pattie Roberts, Mold Flintshire United Kingdom

happier relationship with our dogs...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

We have looked at other training books, and taken our puppies to training courses, but Shih Tzu Savvy focuses on this breed, which is different to others, and needs different methods. We now have a much happier relationship with our dogs.

Joy Williams, Slough Berks Englandv

appreciated all the advise...

4.0 rating
April 4, 2013

Since it had been about 14 years since we had a puppy I wanted to make sure we were doing things right. I really appreciated all the advise and knowledge, mostly as a reminder how a puppy thinks. Since then we have taken another puppy from the same breeder and they have become best friends. Thanks for the advise and background support.

Cheryl Marco, Waterloo ON Canada

very useful...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

There are tips and ideas in your material that I would not have thought about, even though we have owned dogs before. The need to be social, feeding puppy after we eat and stopping his play for a calm moment have all been very useful.

Bert and Daniel Charpentier, Minnetonka MN USA

grateful for the book...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

I am grateful for the book because I had no idea that Sherlock would take his cue from my tone of voice. He used to bark at me to get my attention (very annoying) and I yelled at him to stop and he got worse. My husband pointed out that I needed to read a certain section of the book and once I calmed down, so did Sherlock. Thanks.

Debby (&Joel) Johnson, Wallaceburg Ontario Canada

lots of great advise...

4.0 rating
April 4, 2013

Shih Tzu Savvy has lots of great advise, I have never had a Shih Tzu before and people told me they are hard work and very demanding, but after following the book through first week home, crate,house training to training commands I have found it very helpful and I have a very relaxed and well behaved 12 week old pup and hopefully as I continue to follow the book, one for life!!

Delisa Edwards, Wrexham Wales UK

dog book that actually relates to the breed...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

Its great to find a dog book that actually relates to the breed and is not just generic in its advice. Its made me realize what a complex little character now lives with us and what a personality! It’s great that i can email like-minded people with the same problems and get advice.rn

Patricia, Reservoir Victoria Australia

Great information...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

Having the opportunity to adopt a Shih Tzu was what enticed me to get information about the breed. It is the best thing I have done to learn about my new family member. Great information.

Patricia Griffin, Katy Texas USA

made perfect sense...

4.0 rating
April 4, 2013

I had no idea about how to train a dog. I was reading online about the different training tools when I came across Shih Tzu Savvy and began reading the material online. It made perfect sense to me, and gave me the tools to work with.

Samantha, Daphne Alabama USA

totally satisfied...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

I have owned different dogs my entire life and had no problem with their training, and then I got Bella for a Christmas present, and started having problems with her training. I knew I had to do something different, so I started looking on the internet for any kind of useful information. And I came across your book and was impressed that somebody was willing to give a guarantee .also I liked the idea of having email support. So I have someone to turn to with any problems. I have been totally satisfied, and completely impressed with all the information that is included. Will definitely recommend this to any one.

Diane Crannell, Lyons new york usa

Shih Tzu Savvy made all the difference...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

I was totally unfamiliar with how to raise a puppy since all of my dogs have been acquired at one – two years of age. Shih Tzu Savvy made all the difference in my success. Thank you so much for your knowledge and putting everything is such an easy format.

Priscilla, Kernersville NC USA

support we needed...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

Not having had a puppy for a long while and remembering the mistakes we made (lack of training!) we wanted help and Shih Tzu Savvy was just the support we needed, Thank you!!!

Patricia Culham, Mollymook NSW Australia

terrific partner...

4.0 rating
April 4, 2013

As a new owner of Jazzy, the lovely Shih Tzu, our home needed to find a support system to develop the best environment for her. Shih Tzu Savvy has been a terrific partner to that end. They have been a great source of knowledge and insight and we are very pleased to have found them.

Dana Jaques, Blaine MN USA

well organized...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

Shih Tzu Savvy is very well organized and covers what you need to know about training and caring for your pet. Email support is quick and complete. I highly recommend this source if you want the best for you pet.

TB - USA, Michigan USA

large factor in my decision...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

It took me a long time to decide what breed I wanted. I put into my decision how much excercise, grooming and also the temperment of the dog I chose would need.I did my research and found your book. The book was a large factor in my decision that this was the breed for me. Thank You.

Bettye Wagner, Indian Springs Ohio USA

great deal of information...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

It has certainly provided me with information to help train Zoe – she can be stubborn but she is catching on slowly – the book has a great deal of information that helps.

Debra Gill, Yellowknife Northwest Territories Canada

Shih Tzu owner will profit...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

Shih Tzu Savvy contains information that every Shih Tzu owner will profit from.

Dr. Jesse W. Baker, Old Town Maine USA

covers the subjects extremely well...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

After buying our dog we were looking for as much info as we could find for help with her – your book covers the subjects extremely well – thank you.

Jeanette Matts, NSW Australia

pleased with the information...

4.0 rating
April 4, 2013

Found online. I am pleased with the information provided. It has answered many of my questions. I highly recommend this to anyone.

C Ethel, Garland Tx Dallas

very informative...

4.0 rating
April 4, 2013

I found Shih Tzu Savvy very informative and incredably useful as I have not had a Shih Tzu before. Because of the numerous suggestions, my puppy has come on in leaps and bounds.

Michelle Lines, Lowestoft Suffolk United Kingdom

so good...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

I found you on the internet and I have found the book and your help online so good, it has made the training of Oskar so much easier.

Margaret Gale, Tumbi Umbi NSW Australia

great help...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

Shih Tzu Savvy has been a great help in understanding my dog,and has made it more of a pleasure to train him.

Ron and Linda Smith, Fayetteville Ga USA

you prepared me...

4.0 rating
April 4, 2013

I really didn’t know what to expect from a Shih Tzu and you prepared me for the love and the fun of our new pup. Thank you!

Mary Ann Weiss, Horseheads New York USA

Follow My Leader...

5.0 rating
March 22, 2013

I couldn’t believe how strong Basil was on the leash. It was so embarrassing being pulled about by such a small dog! I tried harnesses and different types of collar but nothing seemed to work until I bought your book and followed the lesson on walking nicely to heel. It’s worked like a dream! Thank you so much.

Carly Hunter, Lancaster, CA

Knowing Right From Wrong...

5.0 rating
March 22, 2013

Thanks for all your support with Monty. I feel really guilty that I was doing it all wrong but your advice made a lot of sense and now we’re making real progress.

Paul Potter, London, UK

A Piece of Cake...

5.0 rating
March 22, 2013

Roly and I have had such fun following your training methods and I’m absolutely amazed at the difference it’s made. He’s now a delightful little dog and I’m just so proud of him! Thank you.

Shona Little, Miami

A Good Night’s Sleep...

5.0 rating
March 22, 2013

Dear Caryn, I just had to tell you that by following the methods in your book my husband and I have just managed to have our first night for a long time in bed with no dog between us! It felt really strange not having Mia lying next to me but she is really happy in her own dog nest right next to the bed – and hubby is even happier! Thank you so much – I will be recommending your book to all the other Shih Tzu owners I know.

Maria Winstanley , Santa Maria, CA

Training with kindness works best!...

5.0 rating
March 22, 2013

Hi Caryn, I had been taking Archie to a dog training class for 7 weeks but wasn’t feeling very happy about the training instructor’s methods. She claimed that the only way to get your dog to walk to heel was to use a choke chain and keep yanking at your dog’s neck if it pulled. And I just didn’t like the way she treated the dogs.rnrnI thought there had to be a better way to train Archie and started to do some research. There was a lot of stuff out there but I knew from your offer of continuing email support that you must be a genuine Shih Tzu lover who knew what you were talking about, so I decided to give Shih Tzu Savvy a try – and I’m so glad I did!rnrnI now train Archie myself and he has responded like magic to your positive reinforcement training! I’m so proud of him! Thank you.

Jane Hunter, Long Island NY

Stubborn as a mule ...

4.0 rating
March 22, 2013

Dear Caryn, Thank you so much for all the help you’ve given me with Ruby. I felt like things had got really got out of control as she just refused to listen to anything I said and behaved as if she owned the place. Now my husband calls her ‘superstar’! In particular, I’m really grateful for your email helpline and your answers have always been really helpful and prompt. Thanks.

Jo Flitcroft, Bradford, PA

Submit your own review…

We would love to receive your review of Shih Tzu Savvy. Complete the simple form below…